Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
2022 GSAE Award Nominations Due
Monday, October 03, 2022
Category: Industry Events

GSAE Award Nominations Due

GSAE recognizes excellence by offering a variety of awards to individuals, which are presented annually during the December luncheon. The Awards Committee is comprised of past presidents, past chairs, past chairs of the Foundation, and recipients of the Sharon Hunt Emerging Leader Award. To nominate someone for the 2022 awards year, please send an e-mail to wendy "at" with the award name, nominee name, and why you are nominating the member no later than October 3. Learn more.

individual awards open for nominations include:

  • The Clifford M. Clarke Award is GSAE's highest honor and is presented to honor a member for an outstanding career of leadership and service to associations in Georgia. It is named for the late Cliff Clarke, president emeritus of the Arthritis Foundation and the first Georgian to serve as chief elected officer of ASAE. Any active individual member of GSAE is eligible for the Award, with the exception of current officers, directors, staff, members of the Awards Committee, and previous recipients. Honorary and retired members who have worked in the Georgia association community within the past two years and former staff members who meet the other criteria as well are also eligible.

  • The Alan R. Johnson Award was established in 1994 and named in memory of a former Chair of the GSAE Foundation. It is given to an association executive in Georgia who has demonstrated qualities of teamwork (ability to work with and support others), vision (ability to see possibilities for making things happen and communicating this vision to others), and servant leadership (willingness to reach out beyond work and home to benefit the community).

  • The Sharon Hunt Emerging Leader Award is presented to an association executive with ten years or less of experience in associations who demonstrates leadership through service to GSAE, their own association, and to their community. The award was named in 2014 to honor past president Sharon Hunt, CAE, who mentored a generation of association leaders during her career. Chief staff executives (CEO, executive director, executive vice president, etc.) are not eligible. Nominees must have been a member of GSAE for at least one year.

  • The Peggy Seigler Corporate Member of the Year is presented to the corporate supplier member who has demonstrated outstanding and continuous service to the association community in Georgia. Named in 2015, the award celebrates the many contributions and memory of Peggy Seigler, MPA, CDME, a beloved and valued member of the community.